Will the print disappear considerint the advent of the modern technologies?

The present period is undoubtedly characterized by massive technological innovations; the Internet is one of the greatest inventions of the contemporary era, capable to influence our lives in many ways. The media companies are deeply influenced by the new technologies, and the traditional print-based media, such as newspapers and magazines, are suffering a decline, that may lead them to be replaced by electronic devices such as PCs, smartphones and tablets. One of the peculiar aspects of our interconnected world is the velocity: people want to know the breaking news every time, during the whole day. Nowadays, if something happens, every online-based newspaper can report it in a few hours or even minutes. I remember that, during the 2016 "Brexit" referendum, I was able to know the results, just a few minutes after the end of the pool. The day after, the traditional magazines and newspapers published articles about the referendum, but I've already known the results: traditional media cannot simply compete in speed with internet-based media. Another aspect in which newspapers and other traditional media are in difficulty compared to the new ones on the world wide web is the price. Usually, newspapers and magazines have a cost, maybe around one or two euros. It's not that much but we have to underline that most of the online-based newspapers are completely free, because they rely only on the advertisement. For example, I like articles about nature and wildlife, and I can find for free beautiful contents on the National Geographic Website. Even if print media will not disappear any minute now, for these reasons we can expect a slow but constant decline while the Internet becomes more and more popular. I'm not so concerned about this trend as long I'll always be able to find quality contents in the Web.