Do you think that people from certain ethnic backgrounds should be given greater access to education?

Food, water and shelter are basic needs of a human. We need them to keep ourselves alive. However, nowadays, there is also a need for education to make sure we can survive on this earth. People need education to become knowledgeable. With knowledge, we will able to work for our basic needs. As education is essential to everyone, should people from certain ethnic backgrounds be given greater access to education than the others? In my opinion, everyone should be given an equal chance to access education as everyone possesses equal human rights. Discrimination should not be practiced. Everyone has the right to obtain education and there should not be an unfair distribution of education. In addition, giving people from certain ethnic backgrounds greater access to education will result in wider income gaps between ethnic groups. For ethnic groups that attain better access to education, they are more knowledgeable than ethnic groups that do not have the advantage of access to better quality of education. With more knowledge, they will able to acquire better jobs with higher salaries. Their income will be greater than the others. Hence, this will portray a model country whereby, different ethnic groups are able to excel despite their differences. In conclusion, everyone has equal rights. Therefore, there should not be discrimination of ethnic groups where only certain ethnic groups are given greater access to education. Governments should provide education for all their citizens to decrease the illiteracy rate in their countries and hence improve the living standards of their countries.