If you were given a chance to travel around the world, would you prefer to travel with your family or friends?

Exploring the world is a passionate interest for most of us. If I was given such an opportunity to navigate, I would definitely prefer to travel with friends. However, there are certain places that are of religious significance for which we need to go with family. Therefore, this essay will discuss the circumstances where we can go with family and where we can embark a journey with friends. On one hand, travelling helps to de-stress our mind more than any other activity. Various surveys have mentioned that even the high intensity workout regimes take a back seat when it comes to controlling stress. There are several groups found in the social media which caters to the travelling interests of people who are still single beyond 40yrs. Such groups help to connect with other people who share a similar interest, thereby they make their journey more meaningful, with much lesser botheration from their immediate family members. Travelling with friends would help to mitigate hopelessness and loneliness to a greater extent as we share all our ordeals with them. We divide our travelling expenses together. Furthermore, we can acclimate our stay better by staying in any of the budget hotels, if we don’t find any suitable accommodation. Therefore, travelling with friends promotes solidarity and happiness. On the other hand, we cannot ignore the family members when we undertake journeys involving pilgrim sites. As senior citizens depend upon the younger generation when it comes to travelling, it becomes our indispensable duty to accompany them in these travels. Hence, when it comes to religious or traditional places, it is always essential to go with the family to make the travel more meaningful. For example, places like Dome of rock is frequently visited by people with their families rather than acquaintances. To recapitulate, I can pen down in saying that our preferences to travel either with family or friends always depend upon the place of travel. Therefore, we need to cautiously tread upon our choices that include places as well as our suitable travel partners.