A Persons worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. with this opinion?

These days many people seek to have society position and expensive material. So the other member of community impress by them. In my opinion, that is a huge mistake to judge some one according to his appearance. It seems to be a human normality that every one look for money. Then when they have money start to seek behind a high position in the country, however, the number of people are increasing everyday, as result for this increasing, the people have to change their believes and reject the old habits. Then turn into another system in life. On the other hands, there are many stay on their cultures, they refuse any attempt to fluctuate their mind. and they clime that every one in life will take his luck, So there are no need to change your entire life just because you want to govern on society. In conclusion, there are many challenge in our life, part of people choose the social status to reach his goals, and the other side choose the honor as logo for his life and that will gain benefit for each side.