A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust no longer seem important. with this opinion?

Given the power and influence of the super rich, it may seem as if social status and material possessions are the new symbols of personal worth, but in everyday life | do not think this is true. It is apparent that most celebrities today are admired or envied solely for their material wealth or status in various social hierarchies. Many of these people are known to turn their backs on friends, cheat on their spouses or spend their evenings - indulging in alcohol and / or drugs. Things like owning a mansion, driving an expensive car and getting into A - list parties are exalted above old - fashioned values. Ultimately, though, it is the gossip of many readers of magazines and celebrity blogs who reinforce these ideas, Nevertheless, I believe that in their day-to-day lives most people still believe in values ​​such as honour, kindness and trust. In some ways most of us want to form loving families, raise our children to be good citizens, stand up for the downtrodden and protect our communities from harm. We still form old friendships based on friendships, romances and business partnerships. When our trust is abused or we are unfairly treated, we see that as a major violation of our relationship and we judge the wrongdoer accordingly. In conclusion, I believe there is some truth to the notion that status and possessions have superseded old-fashioned values ​​as a measure of a person's worth. Looking beyond the tabloids, however, it is apparent that most ordinary people still have an old-fashioned conscience.