A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. with this opinion?

In modern society, affluent people are more respected these days. However, I believe having an amusing personality, a kind-heart and being trustworthy is more significant. These days, contemporary society is highly influenced by celebrities, who drive expensive cars, wear branded clothes and own a mansion. However, they are the ones who are drug addicts and abuse their bodies in different ways. Happiness which is directly dependent on materialism does not last long because these needs are never ending. Consequently, these humankind never get a sense of fulfillment, also never grateful for what they already have, this leads to depression and anxiety. For instance, A study published in The Times newspaper shows that 73% of famous public-faces go through anti depression treatment at least once in a lifetime. Thus, judgements based on someone's possessions are often incorrect. Also for building good business relations, trust is vital and considered important by organisations before signing any deal. Moreover, money cannot buy everything, for example a good character or healthy relationships. While choosing friends or a life partner their personality traits are highly significant because no one can stay happy with an arrogant or negative personality. A survey published in a well-known magazine demonstrates that people who are intrigued by money are often depressed and lead an unhappy life. In conclusion, It is true that our community is getting highly influenced by rich and famous celebrities. Nevertheless, I opine that money does not guarantee a good character or solid relationships. Hence, we should still consider our conventional values to be more important.