A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. with this opinion?

There are two opinions whether marketing strategy works on people or not. The one idea suggests that people are influenced by advertisements and thus leads them to purchase things. The other point of view disagrees that such methods does not work on society since the media environment is filled with loads of advertisements. In my opinion, people are still too impacted by all these tricks and keep going shopping after watching or hearing another promotion. The main argument for supporting the first idea is in the today trends. More and more consumer habits interfere to people’s daily life and it became absolutely natural to buy as much products as you can. For instance, the sales in shops often offer the customers such conditions, where they can benefit only by buying more than any average person need for good life. A person cannot buy only one bottle of water by lower price, it is required to buy six or even more bottles in order to have a real discount. So the man starts to think it is essential amount of water to live and with it he can reach success in life. The promotion produces the atmosphere of global consumerism. Oh the other hand, the point that people do not pay attention to advertisement around them also has a right to exist. There are a lot of people who ignore their one-second desires and marketing strategies do not work on them. They have well-developed critical thinking and know how to stay focused on the real needs instead of staring at promotion on the wall and rushing to the mall after. For such individuals the statement of non-working advertisements is applicable. To conclude, both view that promotions catch people’s attention and drive them to the shops and the opposite side have their arguments to be valid ideas. But for me the first opinion looks more convenient and common.