Nowadays many people have access to computer on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. what are the negative impacts of children playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

Nowadays, computers are widely accessible and video games have become a popular activity among children. This trend is damaging for the youngsters, especially due to the lack of social interactions that it brings. To prevent this, parents can enroll their offspring in extra activities. It is generally claimed that the increase of electronic games' popularity causes less socialization among young people. Indeed, teenagers, or even younger ones sometimes, spend an increasingly amount of time playing on the computer. By staying in front of a screen for countless hours, they allocate fewer moments to interact with their family or meeting their peers. Therefore, the emotional and social skills of players are less developed than others which can lead to negative aspects such as individualism or shyness. However, ways to prevent this lack of interactions from having irreversible damages exist and adults are key. It is their duty to provide additional social activities to their child. For instance, if a minor is spending an abundant amount of time looking at electronic devices, the parents can offer to enroll him in new activities or to organize group gathering with his friends on a regular basis. By providing additional moments for him to interact with others, the negative impacts of playing video games will be reduced or compensated. The child can, therefore, enjoy computer games while getting plenty of time to develop his social skills. To conclude, the rise of children playing on electronic devices has a harmful impact at social level, due to the lack of socialization. Nevertheless, this problem can be overcome with the family's help by providing sufficient extra activities.