Levels of debt are increasing across the world. To address this, a new subject should be introduced in secondary schools: how to manage finance.

It is thought that debt levels are going up and it could be more and more in the future. To prevent this kind of problems they think that there should be a subject in secondary schools about managing finance. Personally, i both agree and disagree with this statement and will explain my opinion. Initially, people should know that they are only guilty for their problems. The first reason for this is they do what they want without thinking of the end. For example, because of lack of managing skills most people have debts. Furthermore, they do not have information about their monthly incomes and outcomes and they do not calculate their summaries as well as do not come to one decision about what they need more than other unnecessary things. In that case, they waste their money and are forced to get debts from banks. It leads to borrow money again and again. However, it is good idea to learn managing the money but in my opinion it is a bit early to teach it in secondary schools. Because, in these period children's psychology will not be developed totally and they are more interested in entertainment. I want to say that it could be useless to spend energy and budget. It is more effective to introduce it in high schools and above. For example, students who study in these sphere, have better outlook and responsibility as well as they need this subject anyway because of their new future life and jobs. In conclusion, i would like to say people's debts are growing year by year worldwide by not focusing on their use and it will be good solution to decrease debts by teaching finance management in higher education, not in secondary schools.