When designing a building, the function is more important than the outward appearance.

Some people opine that during designing any building, the function is commonly more significant than the exterior design. From my perspective, I agree with this statement for a number of reasons. To begin with, it has to be said that a beauty and unique appearance is the first thing people fell for. A property with a strong focus on the exterior design will attract more purchasers and so enhance its worth. Besides, it also shows off the financial status of the owner. In addition, the unique architecture also contributes to the economic prosperity of a country because of its attraction to tourists. For instance, Dubai has the tallest building in the world- Buji Khalifa so it become one of the factors that makes tourists all over the world know and want to visit it. On the other hand, focusing on the function is more convenient and economical that multi-purpose building combine various amenities are more favoured. Those houses will have reasonably priced so it is suitable for most household with middle income. Another reason is in some countries that regularly have earthquakes and tsunamis like Japan, a solid house will protect them somewhat. Unlike buildings which only focus on outward appearance, the building that is more concerned with the function will not be easily old-fashioned. Then those building could be easier to be leased and sold. To sum up everything that has been stated so far, both the aesthetic appearance and the intended functions of a structure play a crucial role in the building's perfection. The function, on the contrary, is slightly more remarkable.