A Mobile phone plays a significant role; it affects all medical and social aspects of our daily life from both negative and positive sides. Do its disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

Being a widespread phenomenon mobile phones may promote positive and negative contributions concerning the medical and social aspect of a person. Somebody can reap benefits from usage of mobile phones, however there is an unproven, full of uncertainties rumors, that boils down to the statement that phones worsen the welfare of their owners. Under no circumstances can it be said certainly if the mobile phones have a negative effect on human lives. All of this controversy is based around the idea that tumors are developed from the radiation which is emitted from the cell phones. Having done scientific research which proves that cel phones are unable to cause the development of tumors, the radicals still consider phones as the source of deadly radiation, since the tests have been done throughout the decade and tumors develop for thirty years. However, the half of all studies on particular topic have shown that there is no correlation between the cancer cell development and usage of cell phones. If it were not for bureaus departments in the factories which design the phone to be safe for the user and governmental organisations which monitor the cell phones safety, the cell phones usage would be completely abolished due to the public's unjustified rumors. For example, it has been a widespread belief that the signal which was emitted from the phone is dangerous to the health, thus some manufacturers had put an antenna on their phones so that the signal would not be emitted close to ones head. Contemporary it is seen that this idea is not very popular. This example speaks volume, that the rumors about detrimental impact on human health is just a trend which gains popularity and loses it from time to time. On the other hand, I believe that a greatest advantage commonly associated with the usage of mobile phones nowadays is that they make lives simpler. Being connected to the web, they enable the access to any information available on the global net. Apart from that, they also have various tools such as, calculators, GPS navigation, flashlight and a lot of entertainment such as videos, music and games. As a result, they replace tons of books, mp3 players, flashlights, calculators which take a lot of volume and have a lot of weight. For example, the average time of making a research paper decreases drastically since there is no need of searching through unneeded literature, as only a question should be entered into a search engine on one’s smartphone. While somebody can reap benefits from the usefulness of mobile phones, the uncertain rumors on human body can be eclipsed