Cultures around the world are more similar now than they used to be. 1) What are the reasons for this? 2) Do you think this is a positive or a negative trend. 3) support your answer with examples wherever necessary.

Cultural diversity is the unique trade mark of every civilization. Nowadays, the many societies following the customs and folkways of some other people, there by converging the gap between their life styles. A number of factors are contributing to this change and in my opinion, it can be considered as a positive change. Even though there are many reasons, the influence of social media would be placed as the primary cause as they are providing knowledge and information about the believes and attitudes of farthest places. Along with this, the increase in the intensity of migration also could spread the conventions of a group of people to a distant Place. For example, many YouTube channels portraying travel vlogs sharing their own testimony about the countries they visited, such videos can be an inspiration to the viewers to follow those or to immigrate to that place as a permanent resident. The merging of different cultural values would be beneficial while traveling to a foreign land where it would helps to adapt to the local circumstances easily. Added to it, while accepting a developed culture, where the standard of living, the quality of life style and the concepts of equality are in a higher level, the same can be reflected in our life also. For instances, western countries are keen to provide education to all kids irrespective of their gender! Therefore, by copying the same, the gender discrimination issues can be minimized. In conclusion, cultural integrity is essential for the development of world. Cyber system and modern life style are the prime causatives for this change. Since they facilitates a reduction in practicing cultural activities, they are catalyzing the advancement in social life. At the same time, they are responsible for the decrement of purity of culture.