Government should spend money on railways rather than roads.

The role of government in the development of railways is widely debated with many people claiming that this can lead to a myriad of concerns. I strongly agree with this statement and viewpoints related to the same will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. There is no doubt that railway has wealth of benefits, less time consuming being the pivotal one. Railways not only contribute to the cost effectiveness and low expenditure on fuel but also lead to the numerous other benefits in various fields like defense, medical and goods transport. Furthermore, the railway tracks are customized for the railway only hence there is no reason for traffic which leads to require minimum time. Needless to say, all these benefits stand people in good stead as far as their augmenting prosperity and excellence is concerned. Probing further, railway has put a significant mark in the goods transport. To exemplify, fuels like petrol, diesel or gaseous fuels which are harmful for living being if transport by roads as the leakage of these fuels can be adequate reason for fire and blast of the vehicle. Besides, it is also true that water transport during the draught in a particular region takes place with the help of railways. Hence, it is apparent that why it should be taken in consideration by government for spending money. Nevertheless, despite the benefits of the railways, there are minor benefits to the road transport which are less capital outlay and feasible in rural areas. Moreover, in small towns road transport provides the door to door services where railway stations are not available. From what has been discussed above, one can conclude that modes of transport, railway and road are important and their advantages are indeed too great to ignore.