Advantages and disadvantages of TV for children

In the modern world, Television became one of the most prevalent entertainments among the young generation. Children prefer to spend the main part of their spare time in front of a screen. However, that indoor activity can be both beneficial and harmful for kids. In the following paragraphs, both sides of watching TV will be described with relevant examples. At the beginning I want to address some benefits of TV for children. One of the main positives is that it has many colourful and educational shows which can be informative for young pupils. What I mean by this is that by watching documentaries and adventure ones they can broaden their horizons. Besides, there are also films and cartoons which assists kids to understand human character and good and bad attitudes of people. Turning to the other side of the coin, staring at TV set can affect negatively our mental conditions. Vast majority of youths who squander significant time for watching TV might feel a bit sense of separation, because instead of playing with other teenagers and spend more time among the peers they stay isolated. Furthermore, watching TV for a long time can cause health issues also. For instance, the blue rays of the screen may hurt their eyesight due to over-watching. moreover, being in a static and motionless position restricts blood circulation in the growing body of child. On the nutshell, both sides were reviewed and television is full of profitable information. Yet We need to frame a proper schedule of watching TV for our children. I am sure that the positives of watching television outweigh any disadvantages.