Some people say that teenagers should work part-time and earn money. This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become more disciplined. Others argue that teenagers shouldn't sacrifice their rest and after-school activities to work.

These days there are two main points of view about how young people should have to distribute their free time after school. While some people insist that they have to work to be more disciplined, others believe that teenagers have to be engaged in their own deals and not to waste their time for labor. I believe that part-time work shouldn’t be compulsory and young people should be free to make their own choices with regards to this question. To begin with, having a part-time job, teenagers could become overwhelmed and it could be hard for them to learn school material. The amount of time for homework preparation will be decreased. The learning capacity of young people is restricted, so such an approach could worsen their academic progress. Moreover, student’s are not able to do sophisticated jobs which require complex human skills, because of a lack of education. So, the proposed part-time job will not help young people to make a contribution in their future, this is the reason why it doesn’t make sense. On the contrary, after-school activities help young people to recharge their batteries and put their efforts into academic progress, which is more important to their future. After-school activities and relaxation could help young people to retreat from sensory overload of today’s hectic lifestyle. If teenagers work all day, they will not have enough time for recovery. Furthermore, there are no part-time job which could bring a huge wage for people without education and specific skills. In conclusion, I believe that part-time work has no benefits for teenagers, because such a job will interfere with the focus on academic progress which is more important for their future.