A lot of people believe that the amount of violence shown on TV and in the cinema affects the actions of our young people and therefore vy the amount of violence in our society today. What can be done to reduce violence in our society today?

In this modern era, crimes are increasing day by day. Many citizens think that TV and cinema may be responsible for this because most of the programs shown on this platform are based on violence. I support this statement. Although, it can be decreased by some appropriate steps. My inclination would be discussed in forthcoming paragraphs. Out of all the reasons, the foremost one to prove my point is freedom of media. For instance, nowadays there are many "OVER THE TOP" platforms which show web series and a lot of movies and it has no requirements for censor board certificate. So, they stream many films and shows with lots of offences acting for their channel TRP. And more and more people, especially youngsters, usually use this. As a result, people can easily move towards the wrong path and they do some aggressive activity. Furthermore, TV programs may be cause for misunderstanding. Due to some crime alert shows such as crime petrol and savdhan India gives new ideas about illegal works to offenders. For example, they will be aware of how the police system works and what is the mistake that criminals usually do. Finally, some youth are more attracted to wrong things hence, they try to do it in their real life and society gets violent. However, it can be reduced by some relevant steps by the authority. Firstly, they must take strict action on entertainment media and ban some aggressive shows. Secondly, organise some awareness programs for the public. Last but not in list that the government provides censor board certification in OTT platforms. All the above things help to decrease violence in society. To sum up, it can be said that despite a positive impact. My reason is that people are more attracted to the wrong direction rather than catch the good things. But it can also be reduced by taking a few actions.