many today feel that most urgent problems can only be solved by international cooperation.

Feeling concerned about the deteriorating consequences of pressing matters, governments worldwide seek ways to address them more than before. Opinions widely vary as to whether urgent issues can only be tackled by global collaboration or not. While some are opposed to the mentioned notion, I am of the opinion that the result of international cooperation would be more significant, which will be discussed in this essay. There exist several reasons that justify why urgent problems can only be solved by global cooperation. In the first place, it is a well-established fact that the pressing issues' repercussions affect all countries, so geographic boundaries should not stop public collaboration. Moreover, countries would bear the financial burdens if they wanted to alleviate these crises alone. All countries' participation in solving the covid-19 pandemic and generation vaccine over the last year are excellent illustrations. It goes without saying that global warming, water pollution, and excessive waste disposal pose a threat for everyone, and thus it needs joint effort to address them. Admittedly, it is claimed that each country should take a responsibility to educate their dwellers, resulting in mitigating the pressing matters domestically. For example, improving sanitation, public transportation, unemployment, or poverty can be addressed domestically. However, the cost of solving the resulting urgent issues domestically would far outweigh addressing them globally. In doing so, affluent countries can also help impoverished regions to lessen the severity of crises. In conclusion, although some problems may better be solved by national collaboration, I reaffirm again that pressing matters can only be tackled by all countries' participation.