in some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people

Nowadays, the ideas about owning a home is controversial. There are many people believe that having your own house is something important for your safety, whereas some others hold the view that rent is better for various reasons. As far as I am concerned, the advantages of owning an apartment outweigh the drawbacks. First of all, I reckon that the economic status of the country plays a vital role in regarding whether people must save money for owning a home or they should live in a rented apartment, for instance, in the current circumstances in Syria, having your own home is something priceless, since the price of rent is changeable, besides buying a new home isn’t affordable. In other word, citizens face difficulties to rent a suitable apartment with reasonable prices. On the other hand, in the countries that doesn’t have an economic crisis, people are advised to rent a home more than having their own; however, I think most renters prefer having a home and free themselves from the rent prices. Irrespective of the economic status of countries, there is another factor that could influence on people’ decision in respect of owning or renting a home which is the period of stay in the same city, namely some people like traveling a lot. therefore, they are inadvisable to have their own home. To sum up, owning a home is essential for some people. It provides them with shelter and safety, especially when they don’t have a job; yet, in some situations it might be a burden when they don’t spend your time in.