Some people believe that computer games are good for children but other people think these are harmful.

It is asserted by certain individuals that digital games are useful for juveniles, whereas remaining people reckon that these put a devastating impact on children. I opine that electronic games are fruitful for young ones. To begin with, playing computerized games have a multitude of advantages. Primarily, digital games provide a sense of security to the children because these games are played inside without having fear of becoming victim anti-social activities, which are prevalent outside these days. Therefore, children can rejuvenate their minds in a facile manner regardless of any anxiety. Moreover, with the aid of electronic games, children learn numerous life skills. As while playing the games children have to take certain decisions as well as take care of time to ensure their victory. Hence, computer games impart some useful skills in the mind of players, which acts as the foundation stone for their upcoming life. However, according to opponents, playing digital games have certain cons as well. The dominant one is that being habitual of technical games put an adverse impact on an individual’s health. As a matter of fact, electronic gizmos emit infrared rays which are noxious for human beings. Consequently, adolescents become prey to severe diseases namely obesity and weak eyesight at an early age, which deters their further growth. Additionally, computer games distract young ones from their actual objective because they prefer to spend most of their time in front of screens. As a Consequence, children obtain poor grades in their academics, which directly put an impact on their upcoming life. To conclude, although computerized games make children victims of serious maladies and ruin their life, I opine that these games are lucrative for them owing to providing safety and inculcating certain useful skills.