A lot of fake news and erroneous information circulate on social media sites. Why is this the case? What problems does this cause and what can be done to solve them?

Facebook, twitter and instagram have been spreading unreliable and spurious information all the time. These days, the uploading of any content of the news is becoming an alleviation. There is no need for proving and verification of the news of social media. Consequently, there is a lot of information on the internet community so people can be deceived easily on inaccurate datas. This essay will discuss why this is happening and the reasons behind this problem and suggest possible measures that can be employed to handle the situation. As far as I am concerned, the main fact of this problem is that everyone in the world can access and distribute news on social platforms. Moreover, with the soaring popularity of a wide variety of internet-enabled devices and advanced mobile internet speeds, more and more people are getting involved with social networks. That is to say, anyone anywhere on the earth can create accounts on social media sites such as Facebook and Twitter. For this reason, people who internationally want to spread misinformation can disseminate bogus news on social media websites. There are a handful of critical consequences which have aroused from these misleading causes. The internet users are more and more unaware because there is too much bogus information on the internet. People may have started to believe this news as many false news have appeared on social sites. Another complication is that people mostly rely on social media platforms. They spend excessive time on social networks and they do not even watch news on television and do not listen to information from the radios. Accordingly, false information can smoothly be defrauded. Misleading news can manipulate many people. So, how can we combat this problem? People should cultivate the practice of exploring several reliable sources to check up on credible news. Furthermore, if you encounter fake news and misinformation while browsing your social media feeds, you can take action. You can hide those deception news on social media and also can report those falsification. By doing so, you can avoid receiving fake reports from social media. To summarize, social networks have become the source of spurious news since everyone in the world can conveniently utilize it. The increase of fraud, scam and embezzlement on social media, people should alert themselves when it comes to trusting information on the internet.