In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think is it happening? How to solve this issue?

These days, there is an alarming decrease in the quantity of animals and plants in many nations. I believe that human activities may be a major cause of this problem and there are some actions that need to be taken, especially by governments and schools to tackle it. To commence with, there are some significant factors that directly lead to the disappearance of flora and fauna. One of them is the overexploitation of human for body parts of wild animals and plants, which have considerable values to human. For example, some people may hunt bears and tigers for their fur to make luxurious clothes and rhinos for their horns to trade for money. Besides, big plants in some rainforests are also cut down for wood to build houses and make furniture. Another reason may be the increasing human’s destruction of forest to make way for farming land and the constructions of buildings and infrastructures. People may burn the forests which destroy the natural habitat of various species of animals and plants. As a result, some species are forced to leave their home and some are even pushed to the edge of extinction. Being aware of the causes, there should be some solutions to stopping the fading away of animals and plants. The government should be responsible for imposing high tax on the exploitation of natural forests to discourage people from logging trees. Moreover, there should be some laws to punish those who illegally exploit wildlife species. The government can also apply conservation policy by setting up national parks where areas of forests and life of animals are kept untouched. Furthermore, schooling will play a key role in helping solve the problem. Students should be educated about the importance of wildlife which helps gradually raise their awareness. Consequently, they will join hands in the mutual task and may come up with brilliant ideas to protect animals and plants. To conclude, it is undeniable that human’s demand for material possessions has become a major factor leading to the disappearance of many animals and plants. Therefore, some measures, including including control from governments and education at school, should be taken to address this issue as soon as possible.