Advantages of givving homework

There are arguments both in favor of and against offering practical tasks to learners. While a number of people believe that practice is beneficial to children, others argue that it is an unwanted burden on them. In my opinion an insignificant amount of homework will help pupils to improve their grades; however, I am against giving too much homework. The biggest advantage of tasks is that it encourages scholars to open their books and revise their lessons after reaching home and if they do their practice with concentration, they will also learn the lessons. This will definitely improve their grades. If teachers do not give instructions most graduate will simply waste their time after reaching home playing video games or chatting with their friends. They will ought to work doubly hard when exams draw closer. By encouraging students to learn the lessons the day they taught, homework helps them improve their grades. On the other hand, routine can also be an unwanted burden. Most undergraduate spend numerous hours in the classroom. They are already tired by the time they reach home and lack of motivation to complete their study. If they do homework it is for fear of punishment. When children are forced to do exercises, they are less likely to focus on what they are doing. They may merely copy answers from their notebook. This practice will not benefit them in any way. This, however, does not mean that teachers should stop giving assignments. They can make study less of a burden by providing only a tiny amount of it. This way they can ensure that students have time for play as well. Researches have shown that physical activity also helps for brain development and boosts grades indirectly. To conclude, the practical tasks should definitely be discouraged as it is an unhealthy and useless. However, abolishing study is not the solution. Instead of taking such drastic measures, in my opinion, teachers should only reduce the number of tests they give.