A large number of parents and students think that the current college entrance examination should be abolished altogether. What is your opinion? with this statement?

A huge number of parents and students think that the recent college entrance examination had better be abandoned altogether, while others have the opposite view. In my opinion, I think that the university entrance contest should be continuously maintained for the following reasons. An obvious reason is that the college entrance contest is fair for all students from all backgrounds. They only have to study and review their knowledge to take the exam without worrying whether they have enough conditions to apply or not. For example, gifted students can easily apply straightaway by school profile and certificates of extracurricular activities to the college or university which they want. But the students who come from village schools cannot do that because of the poor conditions. So the college entrance exam is the best solution for them to find a brighter way for their future. Another reason is that pupils can learn many things while preparing to take the college entrance exam. They not only need to study in a smart way to raise the awareness of subjects for this contest, but they also have to be under high pressure during this process. Vietnamese students, for instance, have to study thirteen subjects at school which is a huge knowledge for them. This requires pupils to make a detailed schedule to review effectively for their self-studies. This may help them have the skill of planning suitable schedules and be more patient and disciplinary when doing tasks. Last but not least, the entrance examination could classify the levels of students. When students having the same majority are arranged into separate classes, it would be good for them to improve and broaden their knowledge because they can share ideas and have the condition to approach advanced understanding. In conclusion, any parents and students say that the college entrance exam should be abolished altogether. However, there is stronger evidence that this contest can bring many benefits for the young because of some reasons above.