A job with more vacation time but a low salary is better than a job with a high salary but less vacation time.

These days, excursion is trendy, and most people place great emphasis on it. Some people prefer to do a job with more vacation time, even though it provides a low salary. As far as I am concerned, I strongly disagree with such notion. As money is necessary for buying convenient things in people’s lives, I believe that working with a high income but less holiday is better. This essay will provide further aspects and examples to support this idea in the subsequent paragraphs. First and foremost, money allows people to live comfortably. Most indispensable things such as houses or foods are valuable. Moreover, people also spend a lot of money on traveling too. For this reason, individuals should work for acquiring a large amount of salary before they concern about their vacation time. I can attest this from my own experience; My father worked at the company paid a high salary but had only one long-term holiday per year. Therefore, when my family excursion abroad, we spend a lot for having a splendid family’s trip, consuming good foods, and rooming at the best hotels. Although we have not many chances to travel, each trip extremely fulfills our life. Secondly, another fact that supports my standpoint is that money is veritable to help individuals in unexpected situations. As humans usually face an ailment and accident, they should spare their cash for those critical cases. To illustrate this, a majority of teenagers today desires to travel to many places around the world. According to the research from Harvard University in Boston, individuals aged twenty-five to thirty have a trend to pay for vacationing abroad rather than save them for an emergency. Therefore, this group has a low-savings rate and tends to have dept problems. If they decide to work for high income more and decrease their traveling, they will have savings for their urgent medical fees. In conclusion, I firmly prefer to work in a high-salary profession with less vacation time. This is due to the fact that money is significant for comfortable living and paying their unpredicted fees.