A high school plans to ask their students (aged 16-17) to choose an activity to do during the summer vacation between 11th and 12th grade. Which activity do you think is more beneficial. 1. Attend weeks of university-level courses (for example, a course rel

During the summer, it is extremely important for students to well manage their schedule and attend activities that is more beneficial for them. Therefore, if a high school is planing to ask their students to choose an activity to do during the last summer vacation before they study in university, I think students should definitely choose to attend weeks of university-level courses. To begin with, students can have a better plan for their future when they attend pre-college courses. In fact, students can find out their strength and weakness and find out if they are actually interest in a specific subject. After doing this, students can plan for their future beforehand because they already have their own idea for their future. For example, a student might find out that instead of science, he actually has more passion in mathematic. Therefore, he can start spending more time on math rather than science. As a result, it can be really beneficial and more efficient for students. On the other hand, if students visit museums and historical place and then write a paper on it, they will not have the opportunity to learn about their future unless he or she is interest in art or history. Therefore, only attending pre-college courses can help students have a better future plan. Indeed, students should attend university-level courses during their summer vacation. In addition, if students attend pre-college courses, they can contact with more courses. To be more specific, high school require the most fundamental courses such as history, mathematic, or science. However, when student attend a pre-college courses, they can see some more specific categories. Take science as an example, in my country, high schools only teach the basic part of science, so it can be hard for students to have a deeper understanding. However, when they attend a pre-college courses, they can find out that science actually include many different categories, such as biology, chemistry, geology and even astronomy. These are the subjects that high school do not teach. As a result, it is extremely beneficial for students to attend university-level courses during their summer vacation. Last but not least, students can learn some extra information that is useful when they need to study in university. When students attend pre-college classes, they can learn not only about a specific courses, but also the skills that can help them do better in the future. For example, students can learn about the requirement of his or her dream school. This is a extremely information for students to learn, because they can prepare the requirement first such as GPA and the score of SAT or ACT. Indeed, by taking pre-college courses can help students learn some more extra information and successfully enter his or her dream school. Undoubtedly, some people may say that it is better to visit museums and historic places and then write a paper on it, because they can improve their writing skills while writing a paper. However, we are talking about the last summer vacation before study in university, so it is a great opportunity to join some pre-college courses. Besides, students can visit museums and historic places at any time, but their is only one chance to attend pre-college courses. To sum up, I think the best activity for students to do during their last summer vacation in high school is to attend university-level courses.