A high school plans to ask their students (aged 16-17) to choose an activity to do during the summer vacation between 11th and 12th grade. Which activity do you think is more beneficial. 1. Attend weeks of university-level courses (for example, a course rel

These days, a large number of parents appreciate the role of education. Therefore, they often encourage their children to study at the primary school as soon as possible. However, others argue that youngsters would rather start to study at least 7 years old. Although both ideas bring benefits to learners, I support the second one because of some reasons. On the one hand, it is very beneficial for children and parents to encourage children to go to school at an early age. Firstly, the younger learners are, the faster they study, so parents can discover inborn talents so soon to develop pupils’ ability. For instance, there was a music genius who was famous so soon due to been educated in the right way when he was a child. Secondly, parents can save their time to educate and take care of their children at home. In other words, children are taught to have good behaviour by their teachers. Consequently, parents only need to focus on their work. On the other hand, children get better at studying if they are mature enough. This is because they have a good awareness about the real life to know the educational value. If children join classes at an early age, they find it easy to ignore the lessons. This leads to the waste of time at schools. To conclude, despite benefits to children and parents when children are sent to school very soon, I still agree that it would rather to join schools formally at least 7 years old.