A high salary is more important than job satisfaction What is your opinion?

Money is one of the most fundamental requirements of life. It is argued that earning a massive amount of money is more significant than job satisfaction. I disagree with this concept and believe that job contentment is more vital. To begin with, employees who earn an immense income are usually under pressure to perform well and achieve several targets. In other words, those people are working at the expense of their physical and mental health. They are not only suffering from workloads but also tasks difficulty. A breakthrough study in Psychology proved that people with high salaries are more likely to have harsh duties that make them change or quit their jobs. This happened to my uncle when he was a senior manager at Saudi Aramco. He quitted his profession due to high-stress tasks although his salary was huge. Now, he regrets being driven by the money. Second, job satisfaction plays an important role in human life. When people are happy with their occupations, they perform their duties at a high rate of success. Moreover, the workplace environment becomes more pleasant, and relationship with colleagues remains flourishing. For example, the University of Dammam is providing the employees with a satisfaction survey every month in order to measure staff happiness and to ensure the quality of work atmosphere. To sum up, despite some people think that working with a high salary is more important than job contentment, I believe that being satisfied with the career is more considerable to the workforce.