555555555555555555kjhgfdsadfhjkl; 'lkjhgfdsa

It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject. In this complex world today, having good knowledge in multiple areas plays a pivotal role in our life. I strongly believe that it is better to be an expert in one specific field than a wide range of knowledge of many academic ones. I will delve into my reasons in the following paragraphs. First, specializing in one specific subject is better for individuals to have a better life. Having a broad knowledge in different academic subjects will not have a special profit. However, having a depth-understanding in a single subject will turn a person into an expert. It can help them to both find a professional job which makes more money and satisfaction of life and undoubtedly make their future. For example, my brother studied for 20 years in drug delivery area. By working seriously during that time, he turned into a professional in his major and then established a company which made a special drug for healing the diabetes. His company was the first one found this method in my country. He not only got some rewards but also made a lot of money. However, my friend who knows a various range of knowledge in different subjects and did not earn as much as my brothers in different facets of her life. She spent as much time as my brother to learn all those things, but as she is not skillful in a single subject, she has to change her work every other year to find a more suitable one. If my brother did not specialize in that subject and instead had knowledge in various areas, he would not get that special skill to discover a new method and alter his life. Second, the advantages of having specialty in a single subject outweigh a broad knowledge of many academic subjects for society’s development. Although it is important for a society to have citizens who have basic knowledge in a wide range of subjects, it is worth to mention that no science and technology will never grow without specialists. In other words, for discovering and improving technology, a person needs to focus on a special subject to turn into a scientist and invent or discover new things. For example, due to COVID-19, specialists in different majors worked to solve this very problem by discovering a vaccine. These kinds of problems certainly need skills in a special area. If those people had broad knowledge of many academic subjects but were not experts in a related area, this problem would never be solved. To sum up, it seems to me that being an expert in one field carries more weight than having a broad knowledge of many academic subjects. Not only will it help the people to have a better life, but also it provides prosperity and improvement for each society.