A growing number of people tend to think that a rise of crime among teenagers is related to violence in media.

A growing number of people tend to think that a rise of crime among teenagers is related to violence in media. Much public attention is paid to the growth of juvenile delinquency, though I do not support this opinion, as that problem can be explained by a number of reasons, because of which juvenile crime is rising significantly. First and foremost, social media. Social media offers a lot of questionable content such as violent games and films. Young people, being irresponsible, mimic violent scenes. In fact, young people can become violent after watching these programs, resulting in violent resolution of all conflicts. Secondly, problems with drugs. Teenagers become targets of drug dealers because illegal drug trafficking has become common. There are scientific evidences that the human brain is vulnerable to the negative effects of drugs that make young people want to commit crimes after they are high. Fortunately, there are numerous of confirmed solutions of that issue. At first, TV content must be carefully censored before being allowed to be televised or posted on social media; this is will lower the distribution of doubtful content among adolescents, which will lead to a decreased level of future crimes. Secondly, basic education. Schools and government should tell teenagers how important it is to obey the law and avoid use of drugs and consumption of fishy information. Luckily, they have already understood it. To sum up, problem is certainly serious, but not desperate