A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People throughout the world argue whether animals should have equal rights as humans, or they should be used to fulfill various human needs. I am a staunch supporter of the latter opinion. Humans have evolved over many centuries to become the best adapted to their environment. Consequently, man is at the top of food chain. So, other animals are vulnerable to him. As per my opinion, animals should be used to satisfy our needs. However, it must be done in a humane way. For example, killing an animal for food should be done in such a way as to it give the least pain. Apart from eating and research, animals serve many other purposes as well. Service dogs are being used by forces in the entire world. Also, horses have been used as a means to travel for many centuries. Hence, avoiding use of animals for human needs is impractical and foolishness. For the sake of discussion, it might also be said that humanity demands we give equal rights to animals. Some people believe that like humans, every animal in this world has a right to live, and no one should take its life. Moreover, there have been some scientific researches that killing animals for food is disturbing our ecosystem. Worse still, a few animals are being used for entertainmentin circuses and zoos. I believe that use of animals for human needs is a must. However, exploiting any organism for entertainment is not acceptable at all. Also, it should be made sure that use of animals is done in a humane and empathetic way, so that the animal experiences the least pain possible.