A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A vast majority of people have an opinion that people should not harm animals because they have the same sentiments just like human beings, whilst others have a contradictory opinion that animals satisfy diverse needs of humans, and they need to be tested in laboratories and are also used for eating purposes. I would argue that animals are necessary to use for mankind. The opinion not to threaten animals is valid for several reasons. Animals are part of our eco-system, and without their presence out ecological system can collapse because every species on this earth meant for several reasons, and they make our ecological chain; the absence of any one of them can cause the biggest threat to our environment. For instance, snakes eat different insects if they are extinct due to the various attempts of human beings then the population of insects gets an increase, which is not good. Nevertheless, I believe that animals fulfill our various needs which are needed to be fulfilled. Firstly, the meat of some animals is vital for human beings; they can get protein from animals’ meat. For example, the meat of cow and sheep give strength to the human population. Moreover, scientists are worked on various medicines which are needed to be tested priority on animals; it is very crucial so that no humans would be harmed by the side effects of those medicines. In this way, they can save the lives of many precious people around the world. For the reasons mentioned above, although animals are also a beautiful creature and it should not be done upon them but it is necessary and they are for the purpose to serve mankind.