a growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs including food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Animal exploitation by mankind has recently become a debatable topic. Some people argue that animals should not be exploited and that they should be treated fairly by human beings. In contrast, others think that animals should be utilized to assist humans, such as the source of food or for medical testing. In this essay I will discuss both views in detail. However, I strongly believe that animals can be exploited to assist human beings in a proportionate way. According to most history documents, animals have been employed since the time civilization has come to existence. In fact, animals’ skin has been considered as the first material for clothing, and humans have used their meat for feeding. In addition, scientists conduct most of their biology experiments on animals to find cures for illness and how it will affect human bodies. Furthermore, testing each and every new drug directly on humans before trying it on animals first is claimed to be unethical and inhuman. On the other hand, some believe that animals should not be exploited because they are living creatures as well. It is true that animals live by following their instincts, but they have feelings just like us, therefore it is not fair to exploit them. It has been reported that some cows had cried before being slaughtered. What is more, some animals were treated poorly by their masters, leading to injury and in some cases, death. In conclusion, although there are several arguments against exploiting animals, I am inclined to believe that these are outweighed by the arguments in favor. However, on no account shall animals be abused nor treated in a bad way.