In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some societies, children are frequently convinced that they may achieve everything in their life if they show a great effort. Although it sometimes brings frustrations, it is also acknowledged that hard-working children tend to realize their ambitions. This essay will analyse this issue and demonstrate pros and cons of working sufficiently. To commence with, it is widely accepted that children can achieve everything whatever they want through being hard-working. To put it another way, the majority of parents want to see their children as a successful human in the future so in order to motivate youngsters they often talk about the importance of resilience. For instance, when I was a child my parents used to persuade me to study a lot and I was convinced that I will always fail unless working effectively. Therefore, it is considered the best way to achieve our goals which has been told to us in early ages. On the flip side, a school of thought claims that it may end up with frustrations because certain circumstances demand money and chance. There is ample evidence to suggest that in order to obtain a job with a high salary and travel all around the world rely on money. A survey conducted by Baku children health care indicates that children who are excessively hard-working may face disappointments if their dreams might not be realized. Ultimately, all of these are related to disadvantages of trying to work enough. To conclude, children in some cultures are generally told that they can receive success if they demonstrate a high effort. Despite its disappointments, it is widely believed that hard-working children will achieve their goals. As such it can be concluded that people who are working effectively are able to obtain immense success.