Many Museums Charge For Admission While Others Are Free. Do The Advantages Of This Outweigh The Disadvantages.

No one can deny the fact ticket money for entrance is necessary. This phenomenon is offering multifarious benefits to people, however, sometimes a couple of problems emerge due to the same. The following essay would cast light on the pros and cons of charging people for admission to Museums. To commence with the bright side, museum is a education whether people can acquire the knowledge of history or s science etc. The Museum authorities takes a fix amount of fee as a maintained charge. In addition, the authorities are organising different arrangements for increasing the attraction of the Museum. In the contemporary world, People are depending on internet and social media. For showing diversity across the overseas, a web side have to maintain providing information for local and international tourists. Nowadays, digital advertising is important for tourist attraction. In additionally, it is the best way to earn Foreign currency. For the example, Tajmahal is a great monumental architecture in India. Where local people pay minimum payment whether the international tourists have to pay more the 150 rupees for per person. On the flip side of coin, there are some nesty consequences as well. Firstly, a minor disadvantage of an admittance fee is the possibility of reducing the number of local visitors who are live in the poverty line on developing countries. This group of people never show their interest. Secondly, this type of institutions do not have any sources of revenue other then fund received From the Government's budget. In conclusion, i personally believe that the Marits out number the demerits. However, effect should be made to minimize the latter one.