a growing number of people feel that animal should not be exploited while other argue humans must employ animals for research and foods. discuss both views

Some people feel that animals must be given the same rights as humans and they should be treated well. Others opine that animals are meant for feeding human needs and research on them should continue for scientific development. In my opinion, animals also have a life and they should be treated well and not overly exploited. Many activists argue that animals are exploited for human needs and wants. They are often kept in harsh conditions, and many die out of suffocation and stress. For instance, the use of animals in luxury goods is unreasonable, a lot of people use leather products, which is made using the skin of animals. The activists point out that the mistreatment of animals for unwanted aspirations of humans should be stopped completely. On the other hand, researchers believe that without conducting extensive research and testing on animals, it is highly impossible to develop new medicines and drugs for curing illness. Today, many new products are introduced in the market after testing them on animals, and if not tested this could lead to serious implications in human life. Thus, for making human life better scientific research on animals cannot be eliminated. However, we can take the necessary steps to ensure that animals are not overly exploited by introducing strict rules and regulations. To conclude, I agree that animals are abused by humans for personal needs and scientific research. Although we cannot completely stop their usage, we can definitely take the necessary steps to ensure they are not exploited for the unwanted needs of humans.