In the old days, radio broadcasting was considered as one of the most important and convenient sources of information.

In the old days, radio broadcasting was considered as one of the most important and convenient sources of information. However, with the advent of other forms of mass media, some people perceive that radio is on the verge of extinction in the future if it does not undergo any significant change. In my opinion however, the radio will stand the test of time. In the next few paragraphs, I will be explaining my opinion in detail. One of the main reasons why radio would not become obsolete soon is that driving cars is emerging as a way of life across the world. Radio is installed in cars and listening while driving is a good idea for taking full advantage of their time and obtaining the latest information, such as news, weather forecast, society, and so forth. Increase in usage of cars gives more scope for the radios. For those people who have no time watching the box, radio provides immediate and easy access to information. Its continued survival is also connected to its high affordability. Radio broadcasting is, in general, accessible to the audience free of charge. Another obvious advantage is that the radio set is portable and convenient. On occasions where people cannot watch TV, read the newspaper or surf the internet, they can resort to the radio. There are many other electronic devices, such as mp3 and mp4 players, which help people enjoy various entertainment programs at their convenience. Although people think a radio is unable to convey messages with images and motions as television and the internet does, the advent of other technologies has also reinforced the popularity of radio. To summarize, radio broadcasting has more benefits than drawbacks. The remarkable improvements in technology will enable the radio to perform more and become more widely available. There is no doubt that radio broadcasting will continue to account for a very substantial segment of the mass media market.