A good leader has the trait of being a good listener. Compare/Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of a leader who likes to listen to others. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

We have always known that listening is one of the most important communication skills and for leaders, this skill is even more indispensable. It However, it is also believed that being an excellent listener has its plus point and minus point. Now, some aspects of the arguments are discussed as follows. To start with, it can be said that knowing how to listen to other people’s opinion has some noteworthy positive effects. The most important benefit of listening is that it builds trust. A boss who really knows how to listen, understand and respect staff will motivate them to understand and be ready to absorb the message. If members feel that the manager really listens to them, they will trust and create a lasting relationship between the boss and the worker. An additional advantage of selective listening would be improved worker productivity. Those who can listen to their employees are in a much better position to lead their organizations to greater levels of success. By listening to people’s concerns and ideas, the leader can improve to greater levels of business performance. Asking staff questions and listening to what they say makes them feel the director care. And if they feel the boss’s concern, they will be more productive. Their contributions to organizational success will grow. Although being a good listener is not completely beneficial, there are several negative aspects that should be taken into consideration. The main serious disadvantage of listening to too many people that it can lead to bad business decisions. For young and indecisive leaders, taking in the opinions of many individuals will make them hesitate to make important decisions at work. Such leaders are easily swayed by conflicting opinions or personal feelings and forget about the common good of laborers. A good leader in an organization should let other people fully voice their opinions and really listen to them. In doing so, there may be some pros and cons