A friend wishes to purchase a gift for his brother who is graduating from college. He has enough money to purchase a new cell phone or a gift voucher for an experience such as horseback riding, a hot-air balloon ride, etc. He is of two minds and has asked

people love buying a present for their relatives or friends on their birthdays’. While some people prefer to buy a concrete gift such as a new telephone, others prefer to buy a gift which is much more sentimental such as horseback riding and a hot-air balloon ride. The both gift options have some pros and cons which I will explore in the following essay. First of all, buying a gift a cell phone like creates an advantage because cell phone makes much easier people’s both daily life and business life; moreover, it is a fact that people use their phones to do lots of operations related to their both daily life and business life such as shopping on the internet and sending an email about documents. Therefore, purchasing a cell phone for someone could be beneficial for these people. On the other hand, buying a gift buy like horseback riding or a hot-air balloon ride does not have the advantage of usage in life like cell phone. Second of all, a new cell phone which you purchased as a gift has a lifetime, and it gets out of order after a while, approximately in five years. Thus, it is forgotten by the owner, for it does not have a permanence. Whereas, a gift such as horseback riding and a hot-air balloon ride creates beautiful memories for the human who is the owner of this present. When he or she remembers these memories, a human who bought a gift come to his or her mind because memories are much more long-lasting than having a short life gift such as a cell phone in order to create dramatically emotional changes in people. Finally, even though the both gift options have advantages and disadvantages, I choose to purchase a gift such as horseback riding or a hot-air balloon ride. In my opinion, the purpose of the buying a gift to someone is to remind the person that it is important for you. Besides, this is the most beautiful way to remind you this person to give beautiful memories.