Advantages and disadvantages of team or group working in an organization.

In the set of material, in reading section writer mentions about benefits of organization working on particular project. Professor also describes the advantages of team working in organization. However, in listening section, professor provides some argument against the reading section. Firstly, in reading passage professor state the team member has wider range of knowledge, expertise, and skill than any single person work on a particular project. A team can response more quickly to any task of project and they can find more creative solution to problems and any issue in project. Sometime these creative solutions fails, but in that case any single person is not responsible for that failure because the risk is taken whole team. But instead of that in listening section professor gives the example of a particular organization, in that organization a team are divided for a new project. After six month company observed the performance of each team. They found that the team is performing very well but some people's in a team are free ride. They cannot contribute their effort in a group working. Secondly, in reading passage professor state that the group process is very rewarding for the team member. They have a better chance to shine in an organization to a single person. But in lecture professor oppose the writing and state it has more chance to shine when one or two person working on a single project. Also they have a less influence in their working on a single project, they has a less confusion taking any decision on a possible solution on problems occurs in project. In conclusion, the reading passage provide advantages of team or group working in organization, instated of that in lecture professor mention the disadvantages of team working. Some people's think that the group working is better; other think the individual working is more suitable when working in an organization on a particular project.