Rembrandt and his painting

In the set of material, in reading passage writer present three main reasons, why the painting was removed from the official catalogue of Rembrandt’s paintings in the 1930s. On the other hand, in lecture professor gives the evidence of resent research and oppose the writing section. First, in reading section, writer states about the woman’s portrait dress. She is wearing a white linen cap, that only servants would wear yet also, coat wearing by woman has luxurious fur collar that servant couldn’t afford. Rembrandt has good knowledge about clothing; hence he couldn’t do that type of mistake. Instead of that in lecture professor state that the analyst of pigment and the result of X-ray prove that the painting is repainted after hundred year of original painting made. It is repainted for increase the basic value of painting. Second, Rembrandt was a genius in light and shadow, but in painting face appears to be illuminated by light reflect onto it from below. But below the face is the dark fur collar, which would absorb light, rather reflect it. So the face appears partially in shadow- which is not how it appears. In other hand, professor state the reason of that appears. From his point of view the woman wearing a light color cloths and the colors of cloths are reflect on the face. So the face of woman is not in the shadow. Finally, in reading section, it is observe that back of the painting reveals that it was painted on a several pieces of wood glued together. None of the painting of Rembrandt paint on several pieces of wood glued together. He painted a painting on a single piece of wood glued. In lecture professor state that when fur collar is added, the wood panel is also enlarge. So the several pieces of wood is added on the top side of painting. Professor also state that the original painting is painted on single piece of wood. These pieces of wood are added in painting for making painting more grand and valuable. In the end it is clear that the original painting is made by Rembrandt, and these painting is repainted and modify for increase his value and for making more grand and valuable. After the research the painting was added official catalogue of Rembrandt’s painting.