Both the reading and the speaker talk about the painting known as " Portrait of an Elderly woman in a white bonnet" , which is paintated by rembrandt.

Both the reading and the speaker talk about the painting known as " Portrait of an Elderly woman in a white bonnet" , which is paintated by rembrandt. The former was not agreed that this painting done by the rembrandt while the lateral provides several resons to supports that this done by rembrandt. To begin with, the reading states that the woman's dress in the portrit is inconsistent. The reading notes that woman is wearing white line cap which mostly servant were which is not the rembrandt style of paintaing. On the other hand, the speaker says that the x-rays and the analysis of the colour of the paintaing revels that this white line was added 100 years later to the original paintaing. He also mentions that this was done to increase the value of the paintaing. Moreover, the passage contends that painting light and shadow was the style of the rembrandt and this painting does not show that. However, the professor says that original painting was simple color cloth which reflect the light on the face, so this painting belongs to rembrandt. Furthermore, the article contends that painting was done on several pieces of wood which is glued together. Auther's opinion is that rembrandt only does paintaing on the single wood panel. Once again the speaker was not agree. He explains that original painting was done on the single wood only, later some one added small wood to look attractive. in addition, the examination of the wood revels that it was made from the tree which rembrandt mostly use for his painting.