A few languages are increasingly spoken in different countries, while the use of others is rapidly declining. Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, with the quickness world changing more and more common is to speak only in few languages and some say that it has a positive impact because it much more convenient and I would definitely agree with that. However, there are also some persons who are sure that it has some negative effect, so where is the truth? On the one hand, in the modern technological and scientific world, people often use a couple of languages to communicate with themselves and it has numerous advantages. The information can be passed quicker, the problems can be solved faster and new discoveries can be done rapidly. In biology or chemistry, for example, there are only English and Latin languages are used and it much more suitable for scientists. Moreover, there are also several benefits to merely use few languages in everyday life. Communication could be better between people, especially when they from different countries and because of that we can make a new friendship or even relationships. On the other hand, the decrease in using other languages may cause several problems which may affect people’s life. Nowadays, plenty of individuals are working in translating or tourist industry and with the decreasing of using different numbers of languages, they are losing their jobs. Furthermore, knowing your native language has a fabulous impact on children’s education making them conscious and proud about their country. To conclude, I truly believe that using few languages such as English, French or Spanish makes our life easiest and comfortable. However, it is also important to not forget your own language, especially during child education.