A company has announced that it wishes to build a new factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

People have different opinion regarding exploring animals for experiments. While some people feel it as brutal others believe it is mandatory for advancement of science. This essay intended to discuss both these views and in my opinion, it is an inevitable thing for the development of medical sciences. On the one hand, some people are animal lovers and they argue that all living creatures have equal rights to live in the earth. A huge number of animals: mice, dogs, apes and frogs are used for various experiments. In other words, for the studying pumping activity of heart live frogs are being used as specimens; while making incisions in the body the animal experience a lot of pain and they may loss their life. A study, for instance, conducted by the Queen's university found that around 700 million animals are being hurt or killed during a year for human's research purposes. On the other hand, the main reason why people think using animals for experiments is needed is scientists cannot do experience in other human beings. This is because some drugs may cause serious life threatening side effects on people's body. If scientists can do research on an animal, those poses almost similar physical structure of human beings like monkeys and apes, they can monitor the effectiveness of the drug before introducing it to people. As a consequence, the detrimental effects of those drugs could be ameliorated before making its final product. For example, an article published in the WHO official website stated scientists from The US used monkeys for making retroviral drugs for the treatment of dreadful disease HIV AIDS in 2008. In conclusion, although some people believe that it is cruel to use animals for research studies, I think it is essential for the development of science, especially medical field, to utilize animals as samples for studies.