A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

I am from russia. I believe that building a large factory near my community has advantages as well as disadvantages. In the follwing paragraphs I will list basic benefits and losses that will be brought by a new factory. For serval reason, I think that a new factory will not be a good addition to my neighborhhood. First of all, factories often broing pollution. They are prone to contaminating the local air ane water. Second of all, factories make noise. Another important aspect of building a new factory near by is that it will make the local traffic heavy. As a result of this, the amount of traffic congestions will increase, as well as contamination of the air. So, all these obviously will not make one's life happier and healthier in my community. From the other side, I believe that a new factory will bring some advantages to my community. First of all, it will bring new job opportunities. Many specialist will be required to work there. Second of all, I think many local community facilities will have to be renovated to obtain reliable supply of water and electricity. So, some old pipes may be changed. Another important benefit of this is that the local roads in ordrer to manage the increaseing traffic will be rebuilt and widened. However, I do not think that listed above benefits are worth all these troubles including water contamination and constant pollution of air. From my point of view all factories must be built far from the people communities because they can be really harmful for people's health.