A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction.

It is said that job satisfaction is not vital in comparison to earning a good amount of salary. I absolutely disagree with this statement as having an unsatisfied job will impact one's mental health. Also choosing a dissatisfied career will hamper the work productivity in terms of quality. This essay will discuss how job satisfaction is more worthy than taking home a good salary with relevant examples. To commence with job dissatisfaction, people are not happy if they do not have a satisfied career, this will lead to major problems in terms of mental well-being. In addition, if people are not mentally fit then they might suffer from depression and any other mental disease. To exemplify, one who is not pursuing a career of their own choice, will often become a victim of suffering from mental disorders, despite earning a huge amount of salary. Thus, with a satisfied job, a person will maintain a cheerful mental state. Besides, the mental well-being, a person may not be productive enough towards the task assigned to him / her. Moreover, working with pressure will hamper the results then produced and divert their task roadmap or any defined work strategies, as a result, they might not be able to produce the quality at work. For instance, a teacher who is well qualified to teach Mathematics to students, if put up in the role to teach English will not be able to justify the role and teach students with that potential, hence, that will affect the grades of the children. In conclusion, I believe that having a desired career is more beneficial than earning a higher amount of salary as having a fulfilling job, would not lead to such issues like mental disorder and inconsistent productivity at work.