8)Think about a book that you have enjoyed reading. Why did you like it? What was especially interesting about the book?

It is undeniable that today, the increment of waste production has become one of the pressing issues of a global problem. There are various reasons for this phenomenon, but certain measures could be taken to address this problem. There are several causes for this situation. The main one is that people’s lifestyle has changed this day and they have adopted a throwaway habit. This might be due to their lack of knowledge on(of) the length of time needed to decompose plastic wastages. In addition, some companies produce their products wrapped with plastic packaging. For example, a clothing item sold in retail stores is usually wrapped in plastic packaging. Therefore, this produces a lot of excess waste that will just get thrown out once the consumer has purchased the product. Various measures could be taken in order to address the above. In the first place, the government could launch a nationwide campaign to raise public awareness about the importance of recycling. For instance, advertisements made by the ministry of environment about the importance of recycling should be regularly shown on television and posters. By doing so, people will be more aware thus reducing rubbish production. Another way forward could be for companies to replace the plastic packaging of their item to an environmental friendly material such as paper. Therefore, excess waste produce by companies can be easily decomposed. To conclude, it is a fact that the increase in rubbish production caused by various factors is a global concern. Given this situation, it is recommended that steps should be taken immediately to address the problem above.