8. Some people think the spread of multinational companies and globalization produce positive outcomes for everyone.

We are living in the era of globalization. The entire world has turned in to a ‘global village’. The attenuation of barriers on trade and other economic activities has made it feasible for the multinational companies to move around freely in different nooks and corners of the world. A popular stratum of society deems that this is a positive development as one and all are getting benefited out of it. However, I tend inclined to think in the opposite direction. I think it is not bringing dividends to all and sundry. I would like to explicate it at length in the paragraphs to come. My major argument relates to their products. Supporters of globalization argue that multinational companies produce high quality products. This may be true to some extent, however, it also means that people have less choice of products to buy. What is more, these products are generally expensive which means an extra financial burden on the pocket of the common man. Hence, these products are not in everyone’ reach. Moreover, MNCs and globalization are making societies more open which is good in a way but this also means that as a result the human race is losing its cultural identity. Furthermore, advocates of multinational companies often point out that they provide employment. This is undoubtedly true, it also indicates that we have become more dependent on them which means when a multinational company decides to move to another country, this has an adverse effect on its workers who lose their jobs. After the overall analysis, it can be concluded that apparently multinational companies do have their benefits, but they also have their drawbacks and not everyone is benefited by them.