8) Only people who earn a lot of money are successful. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It has been argued that electronic books will completely take the place of paper books. In contrast, several people believe that physical books will have their space forever. From my perspective, printed version books are always going to continue selling. On the one hand, electronic books are more convenient since there are not volume and weight downsize, as a consequence, anyone can download them in their smartphones or their Kindle. For instance, a recent study indicated that people have been reading more during the commuting time than ever, as they do not need to carry the book to work or school anymore. Apart from that, digital books cost less than the physical version publication, due to the costs of paper, printing, and manufacturing, therefore many people would rather save money purchasing the first option. On the other hand, hardcover printed books production will never end, because some readers simply love to take notes by hand and have a record of what they have read, as a result, they can lend the book to a friend and also decorate their home. For example, a recent survey found that 84% of London readers said it is harder to develop an emotional relationship with an e-book. In addition, some individuals appreciate the feeling of turning the pages as they go throughout the book, given the fact that they are able to see how much of the book they have read, consequently, they prefer to buy hard copies. In conclusion, even though e-books have some benefits such as convenience and cost, in my opinion, traditional paper books will always have their own space in society, considering the emotional relationship created between them and the reader.