729 do you think that meetings between international leaders will become more frequent in the future?

It is a common belief that paying commissions on what employees can produce and sell is the right strategy to increase productivity at work. This essay is going to discuss this point of view and disagree with it. Some people see the payment based on how much workers can do the best solution to encourage them to work hard because the more they work, the more they earn. Furthermore, this can have a positive outcome in some companies as it can create competition among co-workers to do their best and consequently, reach a larger profit. For example, in my country every single clothing shop works based on commissions and we can notice the engagement of the salespeople in selling their products rather than in Australia, where professionals in retail receive only their fixed wage. However, this business model does not work for all types of workers' personality. Some people care more about their passion or how worth are the roles they play. When I was working as a clothing store manager, for instance, I was not motivated to sell despite the 30% on commission I could earn on the overall profit of the company. My boss was always pointing out mistakes and never giving compliments on what we did right. Therefore, I was not happy working there and the results of my job were not positive as well. To conclude, I disagree that paying people based on how efficient they can be is not the best approach to obtain brilliant results. There are other ways to drive passion at work since this is not only about money, this is about how we feel at work.