500 why do you think some people like to help other people? actually i have seen lots of people who never fails to help others. they are kind hearted and they alwys feel pleasure helping others. even i have seen many people with the hard past and they a

Some immense environmental problems such as global warming and ozone depletion in Earth’s stratosphere can be ascribed to technological developments. While some people believe that living a simple life can mitigate these problems, I contend that the best measure is green technology. I firmly believe that environmentally-friendly technology is the best answer to the problems. First, electric or hybrid transport vehicles can reduce the amount of traffic fumes that has been damaged both the biosphere and the atmosphere of Earth. For example, thick layers of smog in Beijing had gradually diminished after most petrol and diesel cars were replaced by electric ones. Second, the use of alternative energy sources such as solar and wind can stop the over-exploitation of fossil fuels, thus reducing the amount of greenhouse gas emission, the main culprit of global warming. Finally, with the latest technological advancements, household facilities that once threatened the environment have become greener. An excellent example of this is that modern refrigerators and air-conditioners do not produce CFC, a type of gas that is proven to be the major catalyst of ozone destruction. There is a common fallacy that a simple lifestyle can adequately address environmental issues. People may argue that by cutting household and transport energy use, they are making a substantial contribution to environmental protection. However, this method does not stop the massive energy consumption at industrial sites. Some may also claim that not using electricity at home is the right choice, and events such as Earth Hour is an appropriate measure to cut carbon dioxide production. Ironically, the mentioned event is more symbolic rather than practical, as most people start to light candles for lighting purpose, an act that produces even more carbon-dioxide than light bulbs do. All of the existing data provide a concrete foundation that advances in technology should be adopted to tackle environmental problems, while simple ways of life are an ineffective and sometimes counterproductive solution for these problems.